The data is in folks, there is NO good lane to drive in on 71 South heading from my ‘hood through Downtown.  I’ve researched this the last four days, trying one of the four available each day.

I’m really not sure how the potholes (or as I like to call them – the sleeper cells) are big enough for my four year old to swim in, yet are virtually invisible until I hit one and see my front left tire drifting off into the distance.  And you can’t swerve in rush hour traffic because:

  • 1) odds are the dude in Lane 2 (which you tried yesterday) has sleeper cells nearly identical, yet opposite, to those in Lane 3, though it would be a lovely performance of synchronized driving right up until the point when you crash; and
  • 2) too much swerving and people assume you’re drunk (which is so unfair, as those of you that know me, know I don’t drink until I get.to.work.geez)…there is so much judgment in the world

Even if you get warning (because you hit the same damn one three days last week), there is nothing you can do about it – just hold on to the steering wheel and pray.

WEREN’T WE ALL SUPPOSED TO HAVE FLYING CARS BY NOW?  Damn you Jetsons.

hey good lookin’