After my post on Saturday about the crappy experience at my local Target store, I was very pleased to receive the following email the other day.  I waited til I received Target’s permission to reprint it.

Dear Amy Cribbs:

I’m glad you’ve taken the time to write us about your experience. We’re sorry you didn’t receive the type of service you’ve come to expect at Target.

We know the importance of having well-trained team members, and I know it can be frustrating if you receive inconsistent information about our services. Hearing your comments is very important to us, and I’ve shared them with the Cincinnati Central Leadership team for further review.

Additionally, while we require a receipt dated within 90 days for all returns or exchanges, we also know the unexpected can happen. That’s why we’re able to offer our guests an accommodation when you don’t have a receipt. This is intended for gifts under $70.

We use your feedback to help us make our stores, merchandise and services even better for every guest. I’ve mailed you a Target GiftCard to reimburse you for the boots and because we want you to come back for a better experience. With your comments in mind, we’ll keep working to improve our service commitment to you.

We look forward to serving you again soon at Target.

Sincerely,

Terry
Target Guest Relations
www.target.com
(800) 440-0680

My hope is that the store management is made aware of this so everyone has  the quality customer service we all deserve.