Very few mommybloggers are childless. 
.
And because children are implied, if not required, before jumping into this craziness we call a community, we probably weren’t around in each others’ lives when we first started birthing our babies.  Which is sad. 
.
How wonderful it would have been to be there when the first bits started blessing the MommyBits household or when Jennifer shopped ’round for her original Playgroup.  Ah, the bloating, the horrors of hemmorhoids, the open bars at the baby showers…
 
And I’m sure my pre-mommy months as well as that initial year with P would have been less stressed, more hilarious and ultimately more memorable had they been around. 
 
That is why I’m especially excited when I find out about new babies coming into our lives – OnceAMonthMom, 5DollarDinners, StretchingABuck, VelveteenMind,  and all the other ones I’m forgetting.  Sure, for them it might be their second or third or fourth, but for me, this baby and this pregnancy is the first one I get to follow along with.  There is nothing more meaningful or magical than the introduction of a new life into our world, our families, our hearts. 
.

photo by @playgroupie/Blogher '08

So join me in shouting from the roof tops: MY AMAZINGLY TALENTED AND BEAUTIFUL FRIEND MEGHAN is knocked up!  The fun begins and I can’t wait to follow along as she brings her third into the mix and retires her user name on every social media platform. 

.
Congratulations, I love you, name your child after me, get plenty of rest, what’s wrong with the name Amy, eat right, it’s a perfectly great name, take your pre-natal vitamins, fine name the baby whatever you want.
.
Oh, and get the Preparation-H BEFORE you need it.
What, TMI?
.
xxoo