Cincy Chic’s Chef Series is back and better than ever!  A couple years ago, thanks to this series, Doug and I were introduced to the wonderful people and delicious food The EQ at The Party Source offers.  We’ve been regulars there ever since.  So I’m thrilled to give you all a heads up about these great evenings. 
 
Once a month for the next five months, Cincy Chic offers a sampling of EQ’s best of the best.  Not only do you get a wonderful meal alongside samplings of The Party Source’s favorite wine picks, but the chefs demo their techniques and offer some secrets along the way.  It’s dinner and movie and never disappoints!  The dates are:
 
* February 19th * March 19 * April 16 * May 14 * June 18 *
 
Each of these dates are Fridays and the class runs from 6:30-8:30pm
 

me heart Jean

The next one is Friday and Jean Strasser, one of my favorites, is the chef du jour.  The menu makes my mouth water just sitting here retyping, so I’m really looking forward to it:

Margaritas
Green Chile Pork Tamales
Red Chile Buffalo Stew with Cast Iron Honey cornbread
Chicken Chili with a Margarita Splash
Black Bean and Goat Cheese Chalupitas
Lime Cheesecake 

Yes, you had me at margartas.  I can speak from personal experience that Jean rocks Mexican cooking.  Check back soon for pics and my take on the evening – or better yet, come join the fun.  Go to The Party Source’s site to register – space is limited and it fills up fast, so don’t delay!