The new radio station in town is playing some amazing toonage. As I tweeted earlier, it’s like leafing through my yearbooks – crazy how vividly those songs bring back memories. Doode, I can almost feel a hangover from 1989.

This station couldn’t have come at a better time as P’s audio preferences are being formed. With the help of Rewind 94.9, our morning and afternoon drive times give me a chance to counteract the crap Doug exposes her to, namely classical snoozic (not all of it is bad, but there is a time and place) and talk radio (there is NO time and NO place for this, period). Is he deliberately trying to turn my bay-bee into a nerd?

But my worries were eased this morn when we caught a song straight out of Mommy’s golden youth and my little gem proclaimed:

Bon Jovi Rocks! for those of you not hip to toddler talk. Hells yeah they do.

And it’s nice to get affirmation from my newest BFF, Emilie (aka Doritos4Dinner) – I always want to hit the vending machine when I think of her:

Note to self: Find one of these passes

Note to self: Find one of these passes

Note to self: Keep hubs away from blog

Note to self: Keep hubs away from blog

Lest we forget the glory that is the greatest band e-vah:

It’s up to you parents – you are the only thing standing between your kid(s) and Brittany Montana. Don’t let ’em down.