While at Blissdom, when I wasn’t stuffing my face with Little Debbie Snack Cakes, I was entertained with some amazing offerings from the spectacular divas who organized the conference. One of those gems was an exclusive sneak peak at an upcoming special. Yes, that’s right – exclusive, sneak peak…that’s how I roll.

voices_ind-feat_bak

Yanni Voices, a production of Disney, was nothing short of wonderful. Who doesn’t love the melodic, romantic works of Yanni (he might be the only good thing to come out of my Mother’s love of Dynasty). She (my Mom) was a big fan of his so when I found out this was Saturday morning’s surprise feature, I was notably impressed and eager to see what he’s been up to.

voices_ind-featA while ago, Yanni recruited four up and coming (and might I say phenomenal) voices to work with him – Nathan Pacheco, Chloe, Ender Thomas and Leslie Mills. I had no idea that lyrics had been conceived and added to some of his most timeless works. With a talent like his, you wonder if anything could improve on the beauty of those pieces, but it was outstanding – and I only got a little glimpse of it!

Now this terrific production is ready to launch for the whole world. You can tune in with me Monday, March 2nd (I’ve already got my DVR set, just in case!) and see the show yourself. It airs on your local PBS station, click here for the schedule in your area.

Believe me, if beautiful music is something you enjoy, this will not disappoint. Here’s a little sampling just for you:

“The human voice is the most expressive
instrument known to man…
it can evoke an enormous amount of emotion.”
-Yanni