bh09-going

At the risk of sounding like someone who watches a little too much Lifetime Television, blogging has been my salvation as a new mom, a wife and a working girl (no, not THAT kind of working girl, geez).

There’s never enough time to recharge the emotional batteries that are so easily drained and blogging allows me to do just that. I can have deep, intimate exchanges, or laugh out loud craziness with wonderful women all over the WORLD! and do it on my timetable, when I need it most or have the most to give. I spend many a night online reconnecting to my bloggin’ BFF’s, but more importantly I’m reconnecting with me. The gal I was before motherhood and wifery and employee took over. I get to be just Amy again.

Then last summer, this crazy little thing we call blog was taken to the next level. I was lucky enough to attend Blogher ’08 and it changed my life. Meeting these people – geeks and goddesses alike – just like me, alive and in color, I felt at long last like I’d found my little nook in this English Muffin of life.

It’s not easy for any of us in this cold economic climate. Truth is that I’ll likely not be able to attend Blogher without a little help this year. I want to go desperately to share the unbelievable experiences and true friendships that only this kind of event can give you.

Thanks!

final4

“Do all the good you can,
By all the means you can,
In all the ways you can,
In all the places you can,
At all the times you can,
To all the people you can,
As long as ever you can.”
– John Wesley

Forgive me! I just went back to check out the other entries and realized that the contest rules read 300 words or more (not less!). Those of you that read me know I’m not one for short posts, I was deliberately being quick to avoid going over 300! Oops! Glad I caught it.

The best use of the extra verbage would be to thank Extraordinary Mothers and Slanket for this amazingly generous opportunity. So, THANK YOU GARY and EXTRAORDINARY MOTHERS!