My love of football is significantly reduced when I’m not winning my pick polls. I’m sorta “all-about-me” like that.

Last week was magical – not for me – but magical none the less. Mama Ginger Tree turned her dismal last-place finish from the week before into a championship week. A true comeback story that warms even the most bitter heart.

Well, not this heart because I don’t like to lose. And I don’t much care even if it is the Rocky-esque comeback tale of a decade or not. (Please see paragraph 1.)

I can’t even muster up some decent trash talk. I’m deflated, dejected, disillusioned – all-around dis’d.

Oh, quit that belly-aching and put it on the line
I’m coming back strong – my picks for Week Nine

NY JETS @ BUFFALO
DETROIT @ CHICAGO
JACKSONVILLE @ CINCINNATI
BALTIMORE @ CLEVELAND
TAMPA BAY @ KANSAS CITY
HOUSTON @ MINNESOTA
ARIZONA @ ST LOUIS
GREEN BAY @ TENNESSEE
MIAMI @ DENVER
DALLAS @ NY GIANTS
ATLANTA @ OAKLAND
PHILADELPHIA @ SEATTLE
NEW ENGLAND @ INDIANAPOLIS

MONDAY NIGHT GAME
PITTSBURGH @ WASHINGTON

TIEBREAKER: 47

Experience the thrill of victory and the agony of defeat yourself – join the BFL. Visit the Commish’s site – aka INSTA-MOM and get in on the action.