All this talk of a 700 billion dollar bailout had me in a generous spirit this week so I took it easy on my fellow BFL’s. I threw ‘em a bone, gave ‘em a chance, allowed a ray of hope into their otherwise sad football lives. As you all know, I’m a giver.

In the interest of full-disclosure, this giving wouldn’t have been possible without the instrumental help of the following losers super-duper teams:

DENVER

DALLAS

CINCINNATI (will I ever learn?)

SAN FRANCISCO

PHILADELPHIA

I didn’t finish in the bottom, but I wasn’t basking in the glow of the top either this week. Give it up for Bratty McBratty Pants Mo over at One Ping Only who took the week’s MVP spot from me. You’re welcome. She shared 10-3 with three other folks, but took the badge with points in last night’s game.

Mo will hold this spot for exactly 166 hours, 32 minutes and 14 seconds until I take it back. So live it up.

If you wanna feel better about yourself, you can go visit the Under-Achiever badge over at AmazingGries’ place, she should have it up by now.

Don’t forget to get in and follow all the upcoming Week Five action (you know, when I regain my rightful place at the top of this dog pile) over at Insta-Mom’s crib.

Week Five

TENNESSEE @ BALTIMORE
KANSAS CITY @ CAROLINA
CHICAGO @ DETROIT
ATLANTA @ GREEN BAY
INDIANAPOLIS @ HOUSTON
SAN DIEGO @ MIAMI
SEATTLE @ NY GIANTS
WASHINGTON @ PHILADELPHIA
TAMPA BAY @ DENVER
BUFFALO @ ARIZONA
CINCINNATI @ DALLAS
NEW ENGLAND @ SAN FRANCISCO
PITTSBURGH @ JACKSONVILLE
MINNESOTA @ NEW ORLEANS

Byes: CLEVELAND, NY JETS, OAKLAND, ST. LOUIS