Ninety-six seems to be a lucky number – once again I’ve lost 1.2 pounds. If I could spice up my exercise plan (you know, the non-existent one?), I could take off like gang-busters and finance a small, third-world nation with these quarters.

Still no word on the sugar daddy (or momma – you know I’m a free love kinda gal) to pay me to lose weight. So I’ve decided to up the ante on this one. I will tattoo the name of my generous benefactor on my buttocks (I retain the right to determine exact location as there is plenty of land to work with). Then when I lose the weight, it will gradually get smaller and eventually fall through the crack. So call me. Can you imagine the pics from that field trip. Oy.

In other news…

My friend Katie goes in for another biopsy today. You remember her from last week’s “you have my permission to touch yourself” post. Think good thoughts for her at 2:30 pm (EST), will you? She’d appreciate it. And if you want to show her some comment love, I know it would mean the world to her.

I’m beginning to hit burn-out over the election brought on by the stress at the thought of losing. I must breathe and remain positive. I am crafting a post on the DNC Convention, but every time I think I’ve got a handle on what I want to say, other thoughts drift in and it feels incomplete and misleading. So it’s a work in progress and will hopefully see the light of day this week. I think maybe I’m just waiting for crazy Bill to perform (Lord, help us?) and then I’ll have my thoughts collected. In the mean time GOBAMA!

As always, Momocrats is doing an excellent job, some from the Convention and some from home, covering this. Check out their websites for the latest on what is happening.

And finally, go show my weight loss buddies some affection, won’t you? A new post goes up everyday. If you just can’t get enough of me here, you can take a peek at yesterday’s insights on why I love brownies. Trust me, there is more to it than the fact that they taste f-ing delicious!

All of us have all hit the pavement running this week and are doing a great job. It is wonderful to do this with such terrific women. They keep me motivated and make me laugh. I highly recommend ‘dem losers of mine!