Thanks to all of you for your words of encouragement last week with P’s new preschool setting.

I’m happy to say that things have calmed down considerably and though P is still having a tough time at drop off, I believe she is finding her rhythm. The room is no longer a war zone. Still a bit tense in the morning, but not nearly worthy of CNN coverage any longer.

As I vowed, I gave it a week and do feel better. I’m more at ease with the teachers and all the new little faces who looked so much bigger than my little P (she’ll always have the face of a sixth month old to me, you know?). Nothing is perfect of course, but things are getting more comfortable for me. And hopefully for P too.

I appreciate all of the suggestions and kind words via comments or private e-mails. It is nice to know you’re not floating on this ship all alone.

Thank you mateys!